Be Green & Save Green!

Eco friendly finds for under $20!

One of My Favorite Gifts December 14, 2009

Filed under: Baby,half the sky,Kids,Women — Be Green & Save Green! @ 11:28 pm
Tags: , ,

Recently for my birthday my best friend (It’s A Jaime Thing) gave me a very special present, one that I hold very dear:   

Knitter Critter-Zebra

 

   

“All products are made with home spun wool, dyed with natural plant dye, and knitted with love by a huge group of happy women in Kenya. Each piece is signed by the woman who knitted it.  

The Kenana Knitters group enables its workers to directly benefit from their efforts and create a self-sufficient community. With your purchases, we have been able to increase employment drastically in both Kenya and the United States, provide full physicals and ongoing medical treatment for each knitter and their families. We have even begun construction on a school located within the farm boundaries.  

Our products range from African animals to funky scarves and hats. We produce items to suit all occasions whether you need to find an original christening gift, or an accessory that will get you noticed on the top of Mount Kenya.” – Kenana Knitter Critters website  

If you follow the link on the picture you can order your own Knitter Critter from Starbucks for a special price or you may visit the Kenana USA web site for a variety of Critters, pillows, backpacks, dolls, and scarves.

 

2 Responses to “One of My Favorite Gifts”

  1. Jaime Says:

    Aww, Steph! I’m so touched that you really love it. I know it’s little but it made me think of you – you’re always an inspiration, such a strong, hardworking woman – one I look up to and am blessed to call my friend…so that’s why I had to get it. 😉 Thrilled you like it and of course I think it’s so great you posted about the critter’s site, to continue to help the cause and the women behind it. Love you bunches, best friend!

    xo -Jaim


Leave a comment